Frankenbuzz Detective Agency Series

A mystery series about detectives Frank and Buzz. Books in this series include:

Sea Monsters

Sea Monsters

Sea Monsters book coverVolume 1, mystery

Buy Now

Sea Monsters is a mystery story and is the first book in the Frankenbuzz Detective Agency series.

“Frank and Buzz are ready to board the superyacht MSY Yasmina. They’ve already had to defend their cover story when Frank forgot he was supposed to have a boyfriend named Buzz and reverted to type at a cocktail reception. Buzz has already done most of the engineering work necessary to their cover, and the detectives are trying to identify patterns in the deaths, one each on most cruises. Nothing is suggesting itself.

Captain Land has given them strict orders: Do not let your investigation interfere with the charter. They’re still not sure how they’ll do that because they don’t know what they’re looking for. Frank has offered to lead an alligators-and-pythons expedition in Florida while the ship is there; Buzz isn’t so sure that’s a great idea.

Once on board, they will have nothing but work round-the-clock. Romance with guests is strictly forbidden, and with the crew it would blow their cover as a gay couple since both young men are decidedly straight. We’ll just have to see.”